Public Holidays in Sri Lanka

Day Date Holiday
Thursday January 12 Duruthu Full Moon Poya
Saturday January 14 Tamil Thai Pongal Day
Saturday February 04 National Day
Friday February 10 Navam Full Moon Poya
Friday February 24 Maha Shivratri
Sunday March 12 Madin Full Moon Poya
Monday April 10 Bak Full Moon Poya
Thursday April 13 Sinhala and Tamil New Year Eve
Friday April 14 Good Friday
Friday April 14 Sinhala and Tamil New Year
Monday May 01 May Day
Wednesday May 10 Vesak Full Moon Poya
Thursday May 11 Vesak Full Moon Poya Holiday
Thursday June 08 Poson Full Moon Poya
Monday June 26 Idul Fitr
Saturday July 08 Esala Full Moon Poya
Monday August 07 Nikini Full Moon Poya
Friday September 01 Idul Adha
Tuesday September 05 Binara Full Moon Poya
Thursday October 05 Vap Full Moon Poya
Wednesday October 18 Deepavali
Friday November 03 Ill Full Moon Poya
Friday December 01 Milad-un-Nabi
Sunday December 03 Unduvap Full Moon Poya
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Enter Your Comments


Related Pages to Public Holidays in Sri Lanka
View More »
Note: The information provided on this website may be provided by third parties. The owners and operators of this site do not guarantee the correctness, completeness, and compliance of the content on this site. Such content is not and shall not be deemed tax, legal, financial, or other advice, so we encourage you to validate the accuracy of the content. Your use is at your own risk, and use of this site shall be deemed approval of the above
Subscribe For Our Newsletter