Public Holidays in India

Day Date Holiday
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Tuesday January 03 Prakash Parv of Guru Gobind Singh
Wednesday January 04 Prakash Parv of Guru Gobind Singh
Thursday January 05 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
Thursday January 12 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
Friday January 13 Bhogi
Saturday January 14 Pongal
Sunday January 15 Thiruvalluvar Day
Monday January 16 Uzhavar Tirunal
Monday January 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
Tuesday January 24 Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti
Wednesday January 25 Statehood Day
Thursday January 26 Republic Day
Saturday January 28 Losar
Tuesday January 31 Me-dam-me-phi
Wednesday February 01 Vasant Panchami
Friday February 10 Guru Ravidas Birthday
Sunday February 19 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
Tuesday February 21 Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
Friday February 24 Maha Shivratri
Sunday March 12 Doljatra
Monday March 13 Holi
Thursday March 23 Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev
Tuesday March 28 Ugadi
Wednesday March 29 Ugadi
Wednesday March 29 Telugu New Year
Saturday April 01 Odisha Day
Saturday April 01 Bank Holiday
Tuesday April 04 Ram Navami
Wednesday April 05 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday
Wednesday April 05 Ram Navami
Sunday April 09 Mahavir Jayanti
Tuesday April 11 Hazrat Alis Birthday
Thursday April 13 Vaisakhi
Friday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday April 14 Good Friday
Friday April 14 Tamil New Year
Friday April 14 Vishu
Friday April 14 Bohag Bihu
Saturday April 15 Bengali New Year
Saturday April 15 Himachal Day
Saturday April 15 Bohag Bihu Holiday
Sunday April 16 Bohag Bihu Holiday
Friday April 28 Parashurama Jayanti
Saturday April 29 Basava Jayanthi
Monday May 01 Maharashtra Day
Monday May 01 May Day
Tuesday May 09 Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
Wednesday May 10 Buddha Purnima
Tuesday May 16 State Day
Sunday May 28 Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Friday June 09 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
Thursday June 15 Raja Sankranti
Friday June 16 Guru Arjun Dev Martyrdom day
Friday June 23 Jumat-ul-Wida
Sunday June 25 Ratha Yatra
Sunday June 25 Idul Fitr
Monday June 26 Idul Fitr
Tuesday June 27 Idul Fitr Holiday
Monday July 10 Bonalu
Monday August 07 Raksha Bandhan
Monday August 14 Janmashtami
Tuesday August 15 Independence Day
Tuesday August 15 Janmashtami
Thursday August 17 Parsi New Year
Thursday August 24 Teej
Friday August 25 Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday August 26 Nuakhai
Friday September 01 Idul Juha
Saturday September 02 Idul Juha
Sunday September 03 First Onam
Monday September 04 Thiruvonam
Wednesday September 06 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti
Tuesday September 19 Mahalaya
Wednesday September 20 Bathukamma Starting day
Thursday September 21 Muharram
Thursday September 21 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati
Thursday September 21 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi
Saturday September 23 Haryana's Heroes' Martyrdom Day
Wednesday September 27 Saptami of Durgapuja
Thursday September 28 Durga Puja
Thursday September 28 Ayudha Puja
Thursday September 28 Durgastami
Friday September 29 Mahanavami
Saturday September 30 Dussehra
Saturday September 30 Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 01 Muharram (10th Day)
Monday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Thursday October 05 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday
Thursday October 05 Lakshmi Puja
Wednesday October 18 Kali Puja
Wednesday October 18 Deewali
Wednesday October 18 Kati Bihu
Wednesday October 18 Narak Chaturdashi
Thursday October 19 Deewali
Friday October 20 Vishavkarma day
Friday October 20 Deepavali
Wednesday November 01 Haryana Day
Wednesday November 01 Kannada Rajyothsava
Saturday November 04 Guru Nanak Birthday
Saturday November 04 Rasa Purnima
Monday November 06 Kanakadasa Jayanthi
Friday December 01 Milad-un-Nabi
Saturday December 02 Milad-un-Nabi
Sunday December 03 Feast of St Francis Xavier
Tuesday December 19 Goa Liberation Day
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 25 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
Tuesday December 26 Shaheed Udham Singh's Birthday
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day

Enter Your Comments


Related Pages to Public Holidays in India
View More »
Note: The information provided on this website may be provided by third parties. The owners and operators of this site do not guarantee the correctness, completeness, and compliance of the content on this site. Such content is not and shall not be deemed tax, legal, financial, or other advice, so we encourage you to validate the accuracy of the content. Your use is at your own risk, and use of this site shall be deemed approval of the above
Subscribe For Our Newsletter