Hindu New Year +

Hindu New Year 2017

The Hindu new year starts on the day following the first new moon after the spring equinox. Hindus determine their festivals using Hindu calender. The calender depends on the movement of sun and moon according to which Hindu festivals fall on different dates veery year. Hindu new year 2017 is celebrated in every Indian state with different names such as -

  • Ugadi in karnataka and Andhra Pradesh
  • Rangali Bihu in Assam
  • Gudhi Padwa in Maharashtra
  • Puthandu in Tamil Nadu
  • Vishu Malyalam new year
  • Sajibu Nongma Panba|Cheiraoba in Manipur
  • Nevreh in Kashmir
  • Maha vishuva Sankranti in Orissa
  • Bestu Varas in Gujarat
  • Cheti Chand by Sindhis
  • Chaitti and Basoa/Bishu in Himachal Pradesh
  • Vaisakhi in punjab and Haryana
  • Chaitra Pratipada in Bihar, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
  • Jude-Sheetal in Maithili
Note: The information provided on this website may be provided by third parties. The owners and operators of this site do not guarantee the correctness, completeness, and compliance of the content on this site. Such content is not and shall not be deemed tax, legal, financial, or other advice, so we encourage you to validate the accuracy of the content. Your use is at your own risk, and use of this site shall be deemed approval of the above
shopify visitor statistics